A good quote on research

Due to a lot of work the last two weeks I’ve been un-plugged from the blog. Sorry. But now it’s saturday and I’m sitting at home with my boyfriend. Just spending time with each our laptop. I slept 2 hours while watching letters from Ivo Jima and it was wonderful. An afternoon nap is the best after a long week.  But now I’m back online remembering why I love my work.

“If you want to study a river you don’t take out a bucketful of water and stare at it on the shore. A river is not its water, and by taking the water out of the river, you lose the essential quality of river, which is its motion, its activity, its flow.” – Alan Watts The Wisdom Of Insecurity

Leave a Reply

